

2025 NSW Cabinet Reshuffle

On Monday 17 March 2025, Premier the Hon. Chris Minns announced a reshuffle to his ministry. This comes after the resignation of Transport Minister Jo Haylen on 6 February 2025.

This announcement refreshes the transport, roads, jobs, and regional development portfolios. The major changes are as follows:

- John Graham Will permanently take on the role of Minister for Transport, while retaining:
 - Special Minister of State
 - Minister for the Arts
 - Minister for Music and the Night-time Economy
 - Will continue leading the Government's response to the toll review.
- Jenny Aitchison Now Minister for Roads and Minister for Regional Transport (previously Minister for Regional Roads). The **Regional Roads portfolio** will now be incorporated into the broader Roads portfolio.
- Steve Kamper Now Minister for Jobs and Tourism, while retaining:
 - \circ $\,$ Minister for Lands and Property $\,$
 - Minister for Multiculturalism
 - Minister for Sport
- Janelle Saffin Sworn in as:
 - Minister for Recovery
 - Minister for Small Business
 - Minister for the North Coast
 - Recognised for her extensive experience and role in supporting the recovery of Lismore and surrounding regions following the 2022 floods and Ex-Tropical Cyclone Alfred.

Additionally, **Emily Suvaal** has been appointed **Parliamentary Secretary for Trade and Small Business**, supporting ministers in delivering government priorities.

Further Information

The Premier's media release can be found here.

For more information, please contact Hawker Britton Managing Director Simon Banks at <u>simon.banks@hawkerbritton.com</u> or Director John Jarrett at <u>john.jarrett@hawkerbritton.com</u>

 \mathbf{HB}

Further Hawker Britton Occasional Papers are available here.

HawkerBritton

The Complete NSW Ministry is listed below.

Title	Minister	Electorate
Premier	Chris Minns	Kogarah
Deputy Premier		
Minister for Education and Early Learning	Prue Carr	Londonderry
Minister for Western Sydney		
Minister for Climate Change		
Minister for Energy	Poppy Shorpo	Leader of the Government in the
Minister for the Environment	Penny Sharpe	Legislative Council
Minister for Heritage		
Special Minister of State		
Minister for Transport	John Graham	Deputy Leader of the Government in
Minister for the Arts	John Granam	the Legislative Council
Minister for Music and the Night-time Economy		
Treasurer	Daniel Mookhey	Member of the Legislative Council
Minister for Health	Ryan Park	Keira
Minister for Regional Health		
Minister for the Illawarra and the South Coast		
Minister for Planning and Public Spaces	Paul Scully	Wollongong
Minister for Industrial Relations	Sophie Cotsis	Canterbury
Minister for Work Health and Safety		
Minister for Police and Counter-terrorism	Yasmin Catley	Swansea
Minister for the Hunter		
Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government	Jihad Dib	Bankstown
Minister for Emergency Services		
Minister for Youth Justice		
Minister for Families and Communities	Kate Washington	Port Stephens
Minister for Disability Inclusion		
Attorney General	Michael Daley	Maroubra
Minister for Agriculture	Tara Moriarty	Member of the Legislative Council
Minister for Regional NSW	land Fionarcy	
Minister for Western NSW		
Minister for Local Government	Ron Hoenig	Heffron
Minister for Finance	Courtney Houssos	Member of the Legislative Council
Minister for Domestic Manufacturing and Government Procurement		Hember of the Eegistative Obuncit
Minister for Natural Resources		
Minister for Jobs and Tourism	Stephen (Steve)	Rockdale
Minister for Lands and Property	Kamper	hookadto
Minister for Multiculturalism	Rampor	
Minister for Sport		
Minister for Water	Rose Jackson	Member of the Legislative Council
Minister for Housing		
Minister for Homelessness		
Minister for Mental Health		
Minister for Youth		
Minister for Better Regulation and Fair Trading	Anoulack	Macquarie Fields
Minister for Industry and Trade	Chanthivong	
Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology		
Minister for Building		
Minister for Corrections		
Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Treaty	David Harris	Wyong
Minister for Gaming and Racing	241410110	
Minister for Veterans		
Minister for Medical Research		
Minister for the Central Coast		
Minister for Women	Jodie Harrison	Charlestown
Minister for Seniors		
Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault		
Minister for Roads	Jenny Aitchison	Maitland
Minister for Regional Transport		
Minister for Skills, TAFE and Tertiary Education	Steve Whan	Monaro
	Janelle Saffin	Lismore
Minister for Recovery Minister for Small Business	Janoko Ganni	



HawkerBritton

Parliamentary Secretaries

Title	Minister	Electorate
Parliamentary Secretary for Police and Counter-terrorism	Edmond Atalla	Member for Mount
		Druitt
Parliamentary Secretary for Planning and Public Spaces	Stephen Bali	Member for Blacktown
Parliamentary Secretary for Industrial Relations	Mark Buttigieg	Member of the
Parliamentary Secretary for Work Health and Safety		Legislative Council
Parliamentary Secretary for Multiculturalism		
Parliamentary Secretary for Climate Change	Trish Doyle	Member for Blue
Parliamentary Secretary for Energy		Mountains
Parliamentary Secretary for the Environment		
Parliamentary Secretary for Heritage		
Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier	Julia Finn	Member for Granville
Parliamentary Secretary for the Arts		
Parliamentary Secretary for Health	Michael Holland	Member for Bega
Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Health		_
Parliamentary Secretary for Customer Service and Digital	Charishma Kaliyanda	Member for Liverpool
Government		
Parliamentary Secretary for Emergency Services		
Parliamentary Secretary for Youth Justice		
Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General	Hugh McDermott	Member for Prospect
Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer	David Mehan	Member for The
		Entrance
Parliamentary Secretary for Transport	Marjorie O'Neill	Member for Coogee
Deputy Government Whip	Janelle Saffin	Member for Lismore
Parliamentary Secretary for Disaster Recovery		
Parliamentary Secretary for Families and Communities	Liesl Tesch	Member for Gosford
Parliamentary Secretary for Disability Inclusion		
Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier	Greg Warren	Member for
Parliamentary Secretary for Education and Early Learning		Campbelltown
Parliamentary Secretary for Western Sydney		
Parliamentary Secretary for Roads	Anna Watson	Member for
Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Transport and Roads		Shellharbour
Parliamentary Secretary for Trade and Small Business	Emily Suvaal	Member of the
		Legislative Council