# Announcement of Queensland Shadow Ministry

On the 7<sup>th</sup> of November Queensland Labor Party leader Steven Miles announced the new Shadow Ministry for the Queensland Government. The core leadership team from when Labor was in Government retained remain in place being Steven Miles, Cameron Dick, Grace Grace and Shannon Fentiman.

Demonstrating the depth of Labor's team, other former ministers appointed to the Shadow Ministry include Meaghan Scanlon, Bart Mellish, Charis Mullen, Di Farmer, Mark Bailey, Glen Butcher, Leanne Enoch, Leanne Linard, Nikki Boyd, Lance McCallum, Michael Healy and Mick De Brenni.

New to the front bench are Tom Smith, Linus Power, Corrine McMillan and Joan Pease.

Parliament will resume with two non-sequential sitting weeks:

- 26-28 November 2024
- 10-12 December 2024

# **OUR LABOR TEAM**

#### **Grace Grace**

Shadow Minister for Racing

### **Meaghan Scanlon**

### Di Farmer

Shadow Minister for Corrective Services Shadow Minister for Sport

### Leeanne Enoch

Shadow Minister for the Arts

### Nikki Boyd

# Michael Healy

# **Linus Power**

Shadow Minister for Natural Resources and Mines

### **Joan Pease**

### **Cameron Dick**

Deputy Leader of the Opposition Shadow Minister for State Development,

#### **Shannon Fentiman**

Shadow Minister for Women

#### Charis Mullen

### Leanne Linard

#### Lance McCallum

### **Tom Smith**

## **Corrine McMillan**